Bihar Election 2020: Chirag Paswan Claims “Nitish Kumar Will Never Be Chief Minister Again,”

Bihar Elections Chirag Paswan Make Bold Statement On Nitish Kumar’s Fate


  • Chirag Paswan says “Nitish Kumar will never be CM again”
  • In a series of tweets, the 38 year old pitched his party and said people from Bihar hesitate to call themselves Bihari
  • Today is the second round of voting in Bihar

The 38 year politician Chirag Paswan, after voting in the second round of the Bihar election today, said he “could give in writing” that current Chief Minister of Bihar, Nitish Kumar, will never be Chief Minister again.

The leader of the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), who is contesting separately from the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in the election but insists that his alliance with the BJP is intact, also said the people of the state had given their blessings for a “Nitish-free Bihar”.

ANI quote Chirag Paswan saying, “You can get me to give you in writing that Nitish Kumar will never again be the Chief Minister after November 10. I will have no role to play, I want ‘Bihar first, Bihari first’. I want work to be done as per the vision document prepared by the suggestions of four lakh Biharis,”.

The 38 year old also pitched for his party in a series of tweets in which he said that since years the people of Bihar had hesitated to recognise themselves as Bihari because of the decline the state has witnessed.

Paswan, in the tweet said, “After the first phase of polling, the fear of defeat in Nitish Kumar ji is not hidden from anyone. People have rejected him. I appeal to all not to let the vote go wasted. People have given blessings for a change in Bihar. Nitish-free Bihar…Bihar first Bihari first,”.

The 38 year old Member of Parliament wrote, “In the last 15 years, Bihar has gone from notorious to pathetic. There is no improvement in the situation of migration, unemployment and floods. Teachers and children are living in the gloom. Migrants from Bihar hesitate to call themselves Bihari. Democracy has given the opportunity to change its fate,” in Hindi.

In its “Bihar first Bihari first’” vision document for the Bihar polls, the LJP had made several promises including the construction of a Sita temple at Sitamarhi “bigger than the Ram Temple” in Uttar Pradesh’s Ayodhya.

Right now, Chirag Paswan is hoping that his solo gamble pays off and his party wins enough seats to emerge as an alternative for the BJP to Nitish Kumar, who has been the Chief Minister five-times but is facing anti-incumbency after 15 years in power.

The LJP has mostly fielded candidates against Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United). The voting in Bihar started on the 28th of October and today is the second round of voting in the state. The final round of voting will be held on Saturday and the results will be declared on the 10th of November.

Subscribe to get the best stories into your inbox!
Aishwarya Chopra
A news content writer with a bachelor’s degree in Mass Communications and has over 4 years of experience. Aishwarya is fluent in multiple languages and covers different domains of news for XploringIndia.in. In the past, she has worked as a freelancer and curated multiple articles for various websites.
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Editor's choice
Jet Airways To Take Flight Again From Early 2022, Company Starts Hiring Process
Bombay HC Dismisses Kangana Ranaut's Plea Seeking Quashing Of Defamation Case By Javed Akhtar
Financial Tasks You Must Complete Before 30 September 2021
Paytm Money Launches “WealthBaskest” An Investment Advisory Marketplace
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.