Arnab Goswami to lead India’s News Broadcasters Federation’s Governing Board

Must read

Xploringindia is a administrator who has a keen interest in politics, fashion, and lifestyle. She is a post-graduate in Economics and loves to listen to classic old Hindi songs and travel to new places in her leisure time. Her writing is well researched, covering important aspects and core of the topic covering crucial points.

News Broadcasters Federation (NBF) aims to bring transparent self-regulation on the content and for that NBF is if finalising the modalities of its self regulatory organisation- News Broadcasters Federation Authority. The body, unanimously, elected Managing Director (MD) and Editor in Chief of Republic TV, Arnam Goswami as the President of NBF’s governing board.

Arnab Goswami said “For far too long a clutch of Delhi based channels have falsely claimed to represent Indian broadcasting. NBF will change that, for good”.

Four Vice Presidents have also been elected, Jagi Mangat Panda, Co-Founder Ortel Communication; Kartikeya Sharma, ITV Network; Shankar Bala, Fourth Dimension Media; and Sanjive Narain, Managing Director (MD) and Chairman, Prag News.

The President will have the responsibility to pilot a focused group which will not only create new standards which will be followed for News broadcasting but will also have the responsibility to address the violation through a committee of editors chosen from within the organisation. The self regulation mechanism which will be led by 1 Chairman along with 4 editors and 4 independent people. The new Self Regulatory Organisation is said to be (Officially) announced by the end of January of 2020.

Additionally, R. Jai Krishna, a former journalist and public policy specialist (Media Sector) has been elected as the first Secretary General/ Executive Director of NBF. Krishna has over 20 years of experience and will run the secretariat that is being set up in Delhi. The secretariat is being set up in Delhi owing to the close proximity of government ministries and other departments.

Living India News Director, Angad Deep Singh said “NBF had to be set up because we, the regional players, wanted someone who could be a voice in the nation”.

Apart from the founding members, these media companies are part of NBF: Republic Media Network (Republic TV and Republic Bharat), Puthiyathalaimurai (Tamil Nadu) and V6 News (Telangana), Orissa TV (Orissa), IBC24 (MP and Chhattisgarh), TV9 Bharatvarsh, Newslive and Northeast Live (Assam and Northeast), News 7 (Tamil Nadu), DNN and News World ( MP and Chhattisgarh), M H One ( Haryana), Mantavya News (Gujarat), MKTV (Tamil Nadu), Vanitha TV (AP and Telangana), DNN and IND24 (MP), Shri Sankara TV and Ayush TV (Karnataka), A1 TV (Jaipur), Power TV (Karnataka),Raj News (Tamil Nadu), Twentyfour News (Kerala), First India News (Rajasthan), Kolkata TV (West Bengal), CVR News (AP and Telangana), Polimer News (Tamil Nadu), Khabar Fast (Haryana), Living India News (Punjab), Prag News (Assam), irman News (Gujarat), Anaadi TV (MP and Chhattisgarh), VRL Media (Karnataka), NTV (AP and Telangana), Maha News (AP and Telangana), TV5 News (AP and Telangana), CVR News Network (AP and Telangana), National Voice (Uttar Pradesh), N Calcutta News (West Bengal), Gujarat Television ( Gujarat), S Newz (West Bengal), Bansal TV ( MP) and Onkat TV (West Bengal).

NBF was founded in July 2019 and represents News Broadcasters across the nation. It brings over 70 News Channels together which delivers news and information to over 100 crore people through their 1,00,000 direct and indirect employees.

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article