Seven Countries To Participate In India’s NSA Meet On Afghanistan; China, Pakistan To Skip

Must read

Swastika Dubey
Swastika Dubey
Swastika Dubey is a content writer who loves to write about trending entertainment topics, fashion, and lifestyle. She also loves to listen to classic old Hindi songs and travel to new places in her leisure time. Her writing is well researched, covering important aspects and core of the topic covering crucial points.


  • Both China and Pakistan were invited, but decided to skip the meeting hosted by India.
  • Ajit Doval, the National Security Adviser, will conduct bilateral discussions with his visiting counterparts.
  • Security officials are expected to meet with Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

On Wednesday, India will host the NSA-level meeting named “Delhi Regional Security Dialogue on Afghanistan” to examine a variety of concerns, including terrorism and radicalisation.

Top security officials from seven nations, including Iran, Russia, and all five Central Asian countries, will participate in the security dialogue.

The meeting will centre on developing a shared approach to assure collaboration in dealing with the rising issues of terrorism, radicalization, and drug trafficking in the aftermath of the Afghan crisis.

According to the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA), India has always had close and cordial ties with the people of Afghanistan and has advocated for a unified international approach to solve Afghanistan’s security and humanitarian concerns. “The upcoming meeting is a step in that direction,” it said in a statement.

Security officials are expected to meet with Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Ajit Doval, National Security Advisor, will hold bilateral discussions with his visiting counterparts.

Who Will Participate?

Russia, Iran, and all five Central Asian countries, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan, have confirmed their participation in the dialogue.

However, China and Pakistan, who had also been invited to the meeting, informed India that they would not be attending.

Also Read: Ansal Brothers Sentenced To 7 Year Imprisonment: Uphaar Fire Mishap

Rear Admiral Ali Shamkhani (Secretary of the Supreme National Security Council) will represent Iran, while Nikolai P Patrushev (Secretary of the Security Council) will represent Russia.

Kazakhstan will send Karim Massimov (Chairman of the National Security Committee), while Kyrgyzstan will send Secretary of the Security Council of the Kyrgyz Republic, Marat Mukanovich Imankulov.

Nasrullo Rahmatjon Mahmudzoda (Secretary of Tajikistan’s Security Council), and Charymyrat Amavov (Deputy Chairman of Turkmenistan and Secretary of the State Security Council), will represent their respective nations.

Agenda Of The Meeting

Several issues concerning Afghanistan’s security situation are anticipated to be discussed at the meeting.

According to PTI, the participating nations have a “very high degree of convergence” on the security consequences of the Taliban’s takeover of Afghanistan.

The security officials are likely to examine the threat posed by military equipment and weapons left behind by US soldiers in Afghanistan, as well as cross-border movement from the country.

According to the MEA, the high-level meeting would evaluate the region’s security situation in light of recent events in Afghanistan. The meeting will also discuss strategies for addressing relevant security challenges and assisting the Afghan people in building peace, security, and stability.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article