Indian Railways Introduces Holi Special Trains: Routes, Timings, and Key Information

Must read

Monika Ahuja
Monika Ahuja
I have a specialization in finance but I have written for several domains including real estate, automobile, home decor, e-commerce etc. I worked in sales for over 4 years, before choosing to become a content writer. As a writer, I have worked closely with several national and international brands and have handled their social media and website content for over 3 years. With my diverse experience in the field of writing, I am looking forward to creating some engaging content for my readers.

Indian Railways has introduced Holi special trains to accommodate the anticipated increase in passenger traffic during the festive season. The schedules, fares, routes, and essential details have been released to assist travellers planning to utilize these special services.

  1. Hapa-Naharlagun Special Trains
  • Train No. 09525/09526 will operate between Hapa and Naharlagun, featuring two trips.
  • Departure from Hapa at 00:40 hrs on March 20, 2024, arriving at Naharlagun at 16:00 hrs on March 22, 2024.
  • Return journey from Naharlagun at 10:00 hrs on March 23, 2024, reaching Hapa at 00:30 hrs on March 26, 2024.
  • Stops include Rajkot, Ahmedabad, Ratlam, Ujjain, Gwalior, Varanasi, and Ghazipur City.
  1. Mumbai Central-Banaras Special Trains
  • Train No. 09183/09184 will run between Mumbai Central and Banaras, with two trips.
  • Departure from Mumbai Central at 22:50 hrs on March 20, 2024, reaching Banaras at 10:30 hrs on March 22, 2024.
  • Return journey from Banaras at 14:30 hrs on March 22, 2024, reaching Mumbai Central at 04:20 hrs on March 24, 2024.
  • Stops at Borivali, Surat, Vadodara, Agra Fort, Kanpur Central, and Lucknow.
  1. Bandra Terminus-Gorakhpur Superfast Special Trains
  • Train No. 05054/05053 will operate between Bandra Terminus and Gorakhpur, featuring four trips.
  • Stops include Surat, Vadodara, Kota, Kanpur Central, and Lucknow.
  1. Vadodara-Gorakhpur Special Trains
  • Train No. 09111/09112 will run between Vadodara and Gorakhpur, featuring two trips.
  • Stops at Ratlam, Agra Fort, Kanpur Central, and Lucknow.
  1. Vadodara-Maur Superfast Special Trains
  • Train No. 09195/09196 will operate between Vadodara and Maur, featuring four trips.
  • Stops at Godhra, Kota, Varanasi, and Sultanpur.
  1. Valsad-Barauni Special Trains
  • Train No. 09061/09062 will run between Valsad and Barauni, with two trips.
  • Stops at Surat, Vadodara, Ratlam, Kanpur Central, and Lucknow.
  1. Valsad-Malda Town Special Trains
  • Train No. 09011/09012 will operate between Valsad and Malda Town, featuring four trips.
  • Stops at Bhusaval, Jabalpur, Allahabad, and Patna.
  1. Ambedkar Nagar-Patna Special Trains
  • Train No. 09343/09344 will run between Ambedkar Nagar and Patna, featuring eight trips.
  • Stops at Indore, Bhopal, Allahabad, and Varanasi.
  1. Ahmedabad-Danapur Special Trains
  • Train No. 09417/09418 will operate between Ahmedabad and Danapur, featuring two trips.
  • Stops at Ratlam, Kota, Kanpur Central, and Varanasi.

These Holi special trains aim to provide a convenient travel experience for passengers during the festive rush. Travellers are advised to check the specific timings, fares, and routes for their desired journey and book tickets in advance to avoid last-minute inconveniences.

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article